Happy American Thanksgiving

I can finally say that I enjoyed my very first Thanksgiving in the United States (Chicago).  I noticed that a lot of things are quite different and Thanksgiving seems to be a pretty big holiday (especially with the frantic shopping on Black Friday and Cyber Monday).

Now that I’m back to the daily grind, I have quite a bit of catching up to do including some new Mozilla issues and whatever stories piled up at work.  Even though I’ll be busy over the next little while, I feel that the one week vacation I took was definitely needed and now I can get back to doing what I love.

On the other front, I’m progressing in my graduate school applications – still working towards getting the recommendation letters I need and potentially taking the GRE.  Luckily my first pick school does not require it.

Author:

Passionate computer scientist, avid swimmer, big nerd.

Leave a Reply

